skip to main content

BOE Special Meeting - 9/30/2020 via Livestream at 8:30 a.m.

Livestream 9/30/20 Board of Education Special Meeting 8:30 a.m.

18 AP Scholars Named in Hampton Bays

1 thumbnail176571
In recognition of their exceptional achievement on national Advanced Placement exams, 18 Hampton Bays High School students have earned Advanced Placement Scholar awards.

Twelve students were named AP Scholars, while another six earned the recognition of AP Scholar with Honor.

To earn Scholar recognition, students are required to score a 3 or higher on three or more AP exams; for Scholar with Honor, they must earn a 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of those exams. The Hampton Bays School District extends its congratulations to the following students:

AP Scholar
Stephanie Alvarez, Alexander J. Chabla, Alexi Cruz Guzman, Abigail M. Galvan, Kristina N. Georges, Tara P. Lauther, Alvaro E. Mijangos Guzman, Jamilex I. Nieto, Eliz Nurel, Shaina Pierce, Jennifer Serna and Lily V. Simpson-Heavey.

AP Scholar with Honor
Valerie Baquero, Priscila N. Putzulu, Katerina A. Reich, Saorla B. Scully, William Theiling and Nikola Zastkova.

Hampton Bays Schools Back In Session

Weeks of planning for the reopening of schools amid the COVID-19 pandemic proved successful in Hampton Bays, as the school district kicked off a new school year during the week of Sept. 8.

Students donning smiles under colorful face masks were happily welcomed back to the district’s three buildings by teachers, administrators and staff. Upon arrival, they were instructed in new health and safety protocols and quickly got to work on new lessons.

“We worked hard to ensure that our students’ first day back was as seamless as possible,” said Superintendent of Schools Lars Clemensen. “With the collaboration of the community, administration, teachers, staff and board of education, that goal was made possible.”

Free Breakfast and Lunch for All Students

Click here to read the messaging:
(English) (Spanish)

Livestream 9/8/20 Board of Education Meeting 7:00 pm